Weigh In Before Load and P2

Thanksgiving is nearly here and we aren’t sure if I am cooking dinner for my tribe here in Oregon or we are trekking up to Washington for the extended family dinner. All I know is that a decision better be made fairly soon because I haven’t bought any food for a big dinner and if I’m loading then, you better believe I will be having some good food. On the other hand, if we are going up there, I only need to make a couple of dishes because it’s a potluck dinner and if I’m loading, we will be able to eat at a couple of our favorite restaurants while we are up there.

I still haven’t found our scale, so I went out and bought one. The last time I weighed in was about three weeks ago, so I wouldn’t have been surprised if I’d gained at all. However, as it turned out, I lost .2 lbs. I’m guessing I may have lost more because I was working my tail off and I may have gained just a bit back this week. My BMI was down -.5, but the exciting thing was I was down 4.6 in fat! So since I was nearly the same weight, I had to have gained muscle. That was very encouraging news and we are getting excited to move on to our next phase.

My daughter has lost about three pounds during phase 3. I am seeing great improvements in her life, choices in foods, self confidence and she is still rocking the water intake. I only wish I could be as diligent as her in that regard.

unnamed (1)

So, as leave, I will show you the lovely autumn color outside the front of our house. Hopefully I have an answer soon and a plan in play. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

