Hey there!

Well, here I am. No stranger to the blogging world, but prior to this it was cooking blogs. I have since deleted those and have plans on new ventures in that arena, but this one’s personal. This is meant to cover my journey to claim back my health and well being.

I used to be very active when I was young, but marriage and four kids happened.

First, THIS photo happened. These are my older sisters and I (on the left).

First, THIS photo happened. These are my older sisters and I (on the left). My immediate reaction was, “Am I REALLY this heavy? Ugh!”

That’s not an excuse, just a synopsis. Fast forward to us moving seven years ago to California and realizing I can’t handle heat. At all. Not kidding. I became fairly sedentary and gained forty pounds. Then this past year happened. Lots of stress. I tried to diet, but we all know what stress does to your body and weight. It wasn’t pretty. Hubby was looking for a new job, but to no avail here, so he started looking back in Washington where we used to live. He found one and moved up while I stayed behind to sell the house. We listed in April, and now September is breathing down our necks. More stress. Hubby decided to go to a different job, with my blessing, but now in Oregon and with an assumption we will be there at most a couple of years. Looks like we are renting this time around. This house has made home ownership a living nightmare. More stress. Long story short…I needed to right my body and dig in my heels. Life was going to change very soon and in a big way.

A whole season of watching our team play in sports bars because they weren't televised where we were put on more weight. I saw this photo and was devastated.  I'm on the far right.

A whole season of watching our team play in sports bars because they weren’t televised where we were put on more weight. I saw this photo and was devastated. I’m on the far right.

My sisters and niece were on a HCG diet with an Omnitrition product called Omni Drops. Come join us they said. I laughed at them. I already had too much going on, why would I add to it? Well, it gnawed at me. And then one day I did the research, meanwhile watching their weight drop on bodies similar to mine. I checked with my doctor. He encouraged me. I did the math and what I saw as expensive, I divided it out per day and realized my food bill would also go down drastically and it was cheaper than many failed diets I was on before.

This was this summer with girls I live near and went to high school with in Washington. It's the picture that was the final straw!

This was this summer with girls I live near and went to high school with in Washington. It’s the picture that was the final straw!

   I have to admit, I started it not telling anyone other than my daughter who was living with me. If I had failed who would know?  I went on it trying to prove them wrong. Unfortunately, or fortunately I was wrong. I did loose weight. A lot for such a short time. Even without extreme exercise. The most I did was walk maybe 30 minutes a couple of times a week and that wasn’t necessary.This stuff was serious. No joke. I went into it following directions that you were to be on a phase 2 for 21 to 45 days. I just knew I would only make it to 21 days, but incredibly, I got there, shrugged my shoulders and sailed right through to the 45th day. On that day I lost 33 pounds! Yes, in 45 days! Honestly, on average, most people lose a bit more and I still blame my extreme stress, but seriously, I feel so much better, you can’t imagine! It has given me the energy to keep on loosing and share with others my story along the way.

So here I am, sharing with you. If you are interested in following me, I have the following websites as well as this one. Please feel free to keep up and if you are interested in the products I use, please check the videos below out.  I take Omnitrician brand products. The products I take are: 1) Omni Drops (necessary for weight loss) 2) OmniIV Vitamin Supplements (not necessary, but helpful) 3) Nite Lite (also not necessary, but useful).
The link for purchasing is:

https://www.omnitrition.com/lorrierocek

My YouTube Channel is:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCep4VLNjjo3c1Y7bEiRo0gw  (Please subscribe!)

My Facebook Channel is: 

https://www.facebook.com/Omni.Ista  (Please Like!)

Leave a Reply

